Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | H | J | K | L | N | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
B
BUS 308 - Sp 2011 - Ammons
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Research Assignment covering Organizational Behavior in areas such as management, planning, leadership, employee motiviation and job satisfaction
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Research Assignment covering Organizational Behavior in areas such as management, planning, leadership, employee motiviation and job satisfaction
C
Cape Fear Community College
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Wilmington students.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Wilmington students.
CIS 310 - Floyd - Spring 2012
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Library resources for the CIS 310 project on computer use in non-traditional settings.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Library resources for the CIS 310 project on computer use in non-traditional settings.
D
Databases
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find articles, ebooks, videos, and other online sources using Pearsall Library's collection of online databases.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Find articles, ebooks, videos, and other online sources using Pearsall Library's collection of online databases.
E
E-Resources for Faculty
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Accessing and utilizing our electronic resources from a faculty perspective.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Accessing and utilizing our electronic resources from a faculty perspective.
ENG 111-03 K. Allen Spring 2012
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Project Three: Evaluating a Policy or Practice that Directly Affects You
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Project Three: Evaluating a Policy or Practice that Directly Affects You
ENG 112 - Lee Templeton
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for your Essay #3 question writing assignment
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide for your Essay #3 question writing assignment
ENG 112 - McPhatter - Fall 2012
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
instruction and resources for 8-10 page position paper
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
instruction and resources for 8-10 page position paper
ENG 112 - Reginald Watson
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide for conducting MLA style research for papers that are based on argument
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide for conducting MLA style research for papers that are based on argument
ENG 304 - Bill Grattan
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide for background research on companies, for assignment dealing with customer service comparison.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Guide for background research on companies, for assignment dealing with customer service comparison.
Evaluating Information
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
A quick guide to information resources. How to begin your research, determine what you need, and evaluate the resources you find.
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
A quick guide to information resources. How to begin your research, determine what you need, and evaluate the resources you find.
EXS 345 - Donovan - Fall 2012
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Resources for your EXS 345 class and research
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Resources for your EXS 345 class and research
F
Freshman Guide - WesWay and Freshman Advantage
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
A guide to basic research tools and concepts for freshmen!
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
A guide to basic research tools and concepts for freshmen!
H
HIS 370 Sarris Spring 2012
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Final Research Paper Assignment - Three Options
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Final Research Paper Assignment - Three Options
J
JUS 293 Carroll Fall 2012
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Students will learn the use of LexisNexis Academic database and legal reference materials.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Students will learn the use of LexisNexis Academic database and legal reference materials.
L
LexisNexis Academic
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Legal, News, Business, and other information...if you know how to use it!
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Legal, News, Business, and other information...if you know how to use it!
Library Instruction Services
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Face-to-face and online instruction services are offered to NC Wesleyan College students, faculty, and staff.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Face-to-face and online instruction services are offered to NC Wesleyan College students, faculty, and staff.
Library Orientation
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2010
This guide offers an introduction to tools and services provided by the Elizabeth Braswell Pearsall Library at North Carolina Wesleyan College.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2010
This guide offers an introduction to tools and services provided by the Elizabeth Braswell Pearsall Library at North Carolina Wesleyan College.
N
NCWC Goldsboro Campus
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Goldsboro students.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Goldsboro students.
NCWC Raleigh-Durham Campus
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Triangle students.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Triangle students.
P
Pitt Community College
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Greenville and Winterville students
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Greenville and Winterville students
Political Science
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources and information for Political Science students.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Resources and information for Political Science students.
PSY 410 - Dr. Jay Quinan
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Guide for the literature review paper for Psychology 410
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Guide for the literature review paper for Psychology 410
PSY 410 - Sanborn
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Guide to support the various library assignments associated with your media psychology project
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Guide to support the various library assignments associated with your media psychology project
Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide will provide information and Library resources for the study of psychology.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide will provide information and Library resources for the study of psychology.
Q
Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) North Carolina Wesleyan College
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
North Carolina Wesleyan College's Quality Enhancement Plan focuses on improving the development of student information literacy skills.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
North Carolina Wesleyan College's Quality Enhancement Plan focuses on improving the development of student information literacy skills.
R
Registering for the Research Readiness Self Assessment (RRSA)
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
How well you can you find, evaluate, and use information resources? See for yourself and get immediate personalized feedback! To complete an interactive self-assessment, follow these directions.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
How well you can you find, evaluate, and use information resources? See for yourself and get immediate personalized feedback! To complete an interactive self-assessment, follow these directions.
REL 201
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Old Testament resources for research, in the library's collection and on the free web.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Old Testament resources for research, in the library's collection and on the free web.
REL 309 - Senior Seminar in Religion
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Catalogue description: An historical approach to religion in American life which demonstrate's religion's active role in forming and shaping American culture.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Catalogue description: An historical approach to religion in American life which demonstrate's religion's active role in forming and shaping American culture.
S
SOC 315 - Dr. Karnehm Willis
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide to choosing a topic for Dr. Karnehm Willis' class.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
A guide to choosing a topic for Dr. Karnehm Willis' class.
SOC 410: Social Theory - SP 2013
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Intellectual Biography Assignment - This assignment affords the student the opportunity to experience writing as a process by constructing the elements of the paper piece-by-piece.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Intellectual Biography Assignment - This assignment affords the student the opportunity to experience writing as a process by constructing the elements of the paper piece-by-piece.
Southeastern Community College
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Whiteville students
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Whiteville students
T
Teaching & Learning Center: Qwizdom Student Response System
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
This guide provides additional materials for the TLC's Quizdom "Clicker" System Demonstration
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
This guide provides additional materials for the TLC's Quizdom "Clicker" System Demonstration
U
Untapped Resources
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Beyond the books and peer-reviewed articles, here are some underrated resources from your library!
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Beyond the books and peer-reviewed articles, here are some underrated resources from your library!
V
Video Tutorials Best Practices
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A LibGuide which presents information on best practices for producing video tutorials, not only for libraries, but for academics in general.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A LibGuide which presents information on best practices for producing video tutorials, not only for libraries, but for academics in general.
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

