Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Featured
CREDO Reference
This link opens in a new windowOnline reference library with 750+ reference eBooks
Featured
eBook Central
This link opens in a new windowScholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
Featured
Films On Demand Video Collection
This link opens in a new windowThousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
Featured
ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new windowCombines 39 single databases into a large academic research resource with access to millions of full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African Bibliography
This link opens in a new windowAn index of citations to English language and multi-lingual periodicals that specialize in African Studies or that consistently cover the African continent. The titles indexed in this database represent Africana materials from North America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. Topics include: religions, education, economics, and sex and gender studies among others. Content spans 1850 - Present.
New
African Women
This link opens in a new windowA searchable index of citations to items published in English about African women such as books, government documents, journal articles, theses and dissertations, selected honors papers, and conference papers. Topics include: abortion, arts, cultural roles, demographics, divorce, economics, equality and liberation, nationalism, religion, sex roles, and urbanization. Includes some links to full-text.
New
AGRIS
This link opens in a new windowThe International System for Agriculture Science and Technology (AGRIS) is a multilingual bibliographic database maintained by the Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Topics include: food and agriculture
New
Anatomy Atlas
This link opens in a new windowAnatomy Atlases is a digital library of anatomy information from the University of Iowa. Includes cross sectional and microscopic images.
New
Archive Grid
This link opens in a new windowDescribes and provides information about primary source materials, such as historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more, from over 1,000 different archival institutions.
New
Arxiv
This link opens in a new windowProvides open access to e-prints. Subjects include physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
BHA and RILA cover European and American visual arts material including articles from over 1,200 journals. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
Clinical Trials Database
This link opens in a new windowClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
A collection of historical pamphlets, serials, books, and manuscripts on epidemics from world history from Harvard University Library’s Open Collections Program. Topics include germ theory, public health, vaccination, medical geography, and humoral theory.
Web archive that represents an effort to preserve research-valuable web content from Eastern Europe and the territories of the Former Soviet Union by a group of research librarians responsible for that part of the world. Includes websites published by political parties, non-governmental organizations and activist groups, artists and cultural collectives, and historians, philosophers, and other intellectuals.
Directory of Open Access Books
This link opens in a new windowIncludes a searchable index index of academic, peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license including links to the full-text on the publishers’ websites. Publishers must meet the requirements for Open Access and peer review to have their books indexed in this directory.
ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. User's must register to search guideline database.
A global biodiversity information system on finfishes. It provides key facts on population dynamics for a wide range of information on all species currently known in the world. Topics include: taxonomy, biology, trophic ecology, life history. Also includes historical data reaching back 250 years.
The Global Health Observatory is the data repository for the World Health Organization and provides reports, statistics, maps, and standards of worldwide significance.
An annotated bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Content spans 1936 - present.
An authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security policy and strategy. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Office of Grants & Training is providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators and students in an effort to further advance national research and policy development.
MDR is a curated database of peer-reviewed digital materials for the study of the Middle Ages.
Research Connections
This link opens in a new windowProvides an open access collection that promotes research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.
Provides full-text legislative information beginning with the 104th Congress, with select materials from earlier sessions. Includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process. Content spans 1995 – Present.
Provides access to full text government publications and databases. Includes the US Budget, Commerce Business Daily, GAO Reports, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and the Catalog of US Government Publications (MOCAT).
USDA National Library
This link opens in a new windowThe catalog of the United Sates Department of Agriculture’s National Library. Consists of two subsets of records: citations for journal articles that include abstracts and bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. Subsets can be searched together or separately. Catalog is updated daily. A thesaurus and glossary of agricultural terms is also provided.
