Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Chat loading...

Journal Finder

  

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
African Bibliography This link opens in a new window An index of citations to English language and multi-lingual periodicals that specialize in African Studies or that consistently cover the African continent. The titles indexed in this database represent Africana materials from North America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. Topics include: religions, education, economics, and sex and gender studies among others. Content spans 1850 - Present.
New
African Women This link opens in a new window A searchable index of citations to items published in English about African women such as books, government documents, journal articles, theses and dissertations, selected honors papers, and conference papers. Topics include: abortion, arts, cultural roles, demographics, divorce, economics, equality and liberation, nationalism, religion, sex roles, and urbanization. Includes some links to full-text.
New
AGRIS This link opens in a new window The International System for Agriculture Science and Technology (AGRIS) is a multilingual bibliographic database maintained by the Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Topics include: food and agriculture
New
Anatomy Atlas This link opens in a new window Anatomy Atlases is a digital library of anatomy information from the University of Iowa. Includes cross sectional and microscopic images.
New
Archive Grid This link opens in a new window Describes and provides information about primary source materials, such as historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more, from over 1,000 different archival institutions.
New
Arxiv This link opens in a new window Provides open access to e-prints. Subjects include physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
New
Avalon Project This link opens in a new window
New
Bibliography of the History of Art This link opens in a new window BHA and RILA cover European and American visual arts material including articles from over 1,200 journals. These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
New
Bureau of Transportation Statistics This link opens in a new window From the Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA). Provides information about transportation policy, research, operations, and technology transfer activities. Content spans: 1800s – Current
New
Catalog of Government Publications This link opens in a new window
New
Centers for Disease Control This link opens in a new window
New
Clinical Trials Database This link opens in a new window ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
New
Contagion: Historical Views of Diseases and Epidemics This link opens in a new window A collection of historical pamphlets, serials, books, and manuscripts on epidemics from world history from Harvard University Library’s Open Collections Program. Topics include germ theory, public health, vaccination, medical geography, and humoral theory.
New
Database of Eastern European and Former Soviet Union Documents This link opens in a new window Web archive that represents an effort to preserve research-valuable web content from Eastern Europe and the territories of the Former Soviet Union by a group of research librarians responsible for that part of the world. Includes websites published by political parties, non-governmental organizations and activist groups, artists and cultural collectives, and historians, philosophers, and other intellectuals.
New
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window Includes a searchable index index of academic, peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license including links to the full-text on the publishers’ websites. Publishers must meet the requirements for Open Access and peer review to have their books indexed in this directory.
New
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window DOAJ is an online directory of open access, peer-reviewed journals that is multidisciplinary in scope.
New
ECRI This link opens in a new window ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available web-based repository of evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. User's must register to search guideline database.
New
Fish Base This link opens in a new window A global biodiversity information system on finfishes. It provides key facts on population dynamics for a wide range of information on all species currently known in the world. Topics include: taxonomy, biology, trophic ecology, life history. Also includes historical data reaching back 250 years.
New
Global Health Observatory This link opens in a new window The Global Health Observatory is the data repository for the World Health Organization and provides reports, statistics, maps, and standards of worldwide significance.
New
Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window An annotated bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Content spans 1936 - present.
New
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window An authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security policy and strategy. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Office of Grants & Training is providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators and students in an effort to further advance national research and policy development.
New
Human Anatomy Explorer This link opens in a new window This site allows users to choose a body system and then view interactive anatomical images with labels and descriptions.
New
MedEd Portal This link opens in a new window Hundreds of faculty-developed, peer reviewed resources to support medical education. From the Association of American Medical Colleges.
New
Medical Mnemonics This link opens in a new window A free, non-profit, searchable database of memory aids to help students memorize anatomical, biochemical and clinical concepts.
New
Medieval Digital Resources This link opens in a new window MDR is a curated database of peer-reviewed digital materials for the study of the Middle Ages. 
New
National Center for Health Statistics This link opens in a new window As a function of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the National Center for Health Statistics monitors data related to births, deaths, health insurance, diseases, and other vital statistics related to the health of the United States.
New
National Library of Medicine Historical Collections This link opens in a new window The NLM History of Medicine Division collects, preserves, makes available, and interprets for diverse audiences one of the world’s richest collections of historical material related to health and disease.
New
NC Health Info This link opens in a new window NC Health Info is an online guide to Web sites of quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. Designed to meet the needs and interests of North Carolinians, NC Health Info leads users to resources that are reliable and easy to understand. Links on NC Health Info are selected and maintained by North Carolina librarians.
New
Research Connections This link opens in a new window Provides an open access collection that promotes research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.
New
UN Document Library This link opens in a new window A fully searchable catalog of UN documents. Includes materials of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. Also provides scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.
New
US Congress Website This link opens in a new window Provides full-text legislative information beginning with the 104th Congress, with select materials from earlier sessions. Includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process. Content spans 1995 – Present.
New
US Government Documents This link opens in a new window Provides access to full text government publications and databases. Includes the US Budget, Commerce Business Daily, GAO Reports, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and the Catalog of US Government Publications (MOCAT).
New
USDA National Library This link opens in a new window The catalog of the United Sates Department of Agriculture’s National Library. Consists of two subsets of records: citations for journal articles that include abstracts and bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. Subsets can be searched together or separately. Catalog is updated daily. A thesaurus and glossary of agricultural terms is also provided.
New
Wellcome Museum Medical Collection This link opens in a new window Digitized artworks and photographs from the Wellcome Collection’s library. Wellcome had a personal interest in medical and ethnographic objects and the objects, artworks and photographs he collected were initially presented in the Wellcome Historical Medical Museum. Over the subsequent decades the library and its collections developed to become Wellcome Collection as it now is: a free museum and library exploring health, life and our place in the world.
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...