These resources are your first stop for criminal justice articles.
Criminal Justice DatabaseSupports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
NCJRS Abstracts DatabaseThe National Criminal Justice Research Service contains summaries of the more than 210,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
PsycARTICLESAccess to nearly 100 full text psychology publications covering from 1894 to the present
PsycINFOIndexes abstracts from more than 2,500 academic psychology journals and also offers linked full-text to other psychology databases
Psychology DatabaseCombines high impact full text from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications, with diverse sources of content including dissertations and training videos
Social Science DatabaseProvides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, and sociology
General - For All Subjects
Databases with full-text articles on a variety of disciplines. A good place to start for almost any subject.
Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
JSTORIncludes 1,400 of the highest quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences with more than 520 in full text
ProQuest CentralCombines 39 single databases into a large academic research resource with access to millions of full-text articles from thousands of scholarly journals
HeinOnline Academic & FastcaseThis collection includes law reviews, academic journals, the Congressional Record, U.S. Reports back to 1754, books from the 18th-19th centuries, all U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR, and constitutions for every country in the world. Also includes Fastcase, a leading next-generation legal research service that
features powerful “best-case-first” tools that make research faster than ever.