LibGuides: HLP 301 / NUR 301- Gillian: Find Books / eBooks

Library Catalog

Find Print Books & DVDs in the NCWU Library Catalog

Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES) Exam Study Guide by Elizabeth M. Felter
Call Number: 610.76 F325c 2019
Publication Date: 2019
This exam review serves as a primary resource for any student taking the Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES(R)) exam offered by the National Commission for Health Education Credentialing, Inc. (NCHEC). Starting with the history and value of the CHES(R) certification, this guide describes the requirements for sitting for the exam, the process of applying for the exam and the new computer-based testing system. Chapters dedicated to each of the Seven Areas of Responsibility and Competency for the CHES(R) exam include 20 practice exam questions and answers with rationales for the correct answers. With sample practice exam.

eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This collection has more than 60,000 eBook titles in various subject areas.
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference library with 750+ reference eBooks
Home Grown eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
An eBook collection of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles from eight North Carolina publishers.
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks This link opens in a new window
Straightforward and authoritative eBooks on consumer health topics.

Directory of Open Access Books This site offers free eBooks covering various subject areas.
HathiTrust Digital Library HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
NCBI Bookshelf National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
Open Library

Qualitative Methods in Public Health by Elizabeth E. Tolley
Publication Date: 2016
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Health Psychology by Lee Cohen
Publication Date: 2021-03-08
The Wiley Handbook of Healthcare Treatment Engagement by Andrew Hadler
Publication Date: 2020
A Practical Approach to Using Statistics in Health Research by Adam Mackridge; Philip Rowe A hands-on guide to using statistics in health research, from planning, through analysis, and on to reporting A Practical Approach to Using Statistics in Health Research offers an easy to use, step-by-step guide for using statistics in health research.
Publication Date: 2018