Reference sources contain authoritative information for quick and accurate answers. The e-Reference books below are accessible through the library's e-Book databases. If you are logging in from home, you may need to log in again with your initials/student number and password when you click on the links below.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by 
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
Critical Neuroscience by 
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by 
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Adolescence by 
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological Disorders by 
The Encyclopedia of Sleep and Sleep Disorders by 
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain by 
Handbook of Sport Psychology by 
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference by 
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Health Psychology by 
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences, Set by 
The Wiley Handbook on the Cognitive Neuroscience of Memory by 
The Wiley Handbook on the Development of Children's Memory by Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Note: To access eBook Central from home, you must create a free account with eBook Central. Go to "Sign In" on the blue bar, then look for "New to eBook Central" and create your account.
NOTE: eBook Central doesn't support traditional Boolean searching. For more targeted searching, try the advanced search. Use the Publication Year Range to limit to the most recent books. If you are getting too many results with the keyword and full text search, use the drop down to try title, series, or subject searches.
