Find Books/eBooks - ENG 090 - Dunn - LibGuides at North Carolina Wesleyan University

Library Catalog

Find Print Books & DVDs in the NCWU Library Catalog

eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This collection has more than 60,000 eBook titles in various subject areas.
CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Online reference library with 750+ reference eBooks
Home Grown eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
An eBook collection of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles from eight North Carolina publishers.
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks This link opens in a new window
Straightforward and authoritative eBooks on consumer health topics.

Directory of Open Access Books
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of DOAB Foundation. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
NCBI Bookshelf
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
Open Library
Open Library is a project of the non-profit Internet Archive. To date, we have gathered over 20 million records from a variety of large catalogs as well as single contributions, with more on the way.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 58,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education.