Skip to Main Content

REL 202 - Phan

New Testament

Database Search Tips

Best bets for search success:

  • Use keywords or key phrases instead of complete sentences
  • Put quotation marks around key phrases (like "social media" or "strength training") to get more accurate results
  • Use AND to combine keywords or phrases: "social media" AND "mental health"

For videos on searching specific databases:

Find Religious Studies Articles

These resources are your first stop for religious studies articles.

Religion Database (ProQuest)
Has over 200 full-text journals, over 150 with ongoing full text. Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of specific religions

Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
Provides online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including art, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and others.

 

General - For All Subjects

Databases with full-text articles on a variety of disciplines. A good place to start for almost any subject.

Other Useful Databases

  • Credo Reference
    Online reference library with more than 900 reference eBooks
  • Films On Demand
    Contains over 29,000 streaming videos from Films for the Humanities and Sciences as well as other popular producers like History, PBS, and A&E.
     
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
 
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Summon / Databases A-Z

Two other ways to access articles and online library resources:

1. Search all our databases at once with Summon.  

 

Summon provides a single unified search across journals, magazines, newspapers, eBooks, streaming video, images, and research guides. Note:  it does not provide access to our physical collections; to find a print book or DVD, search the library catalog. For more about Summon and how to use it, click here.

 

2. Access individual databases

Subjects: Religious Studies
Tags: religion